Find a Club

Enter your suburb/postcode to find your nearest club

2018/19 NSWTA Awards Nominees Announced

We are extremely pleased to announce the finalist for the 2018/2019 NSWTA Awards. The NSWTA Awards recognise excellence in all endeavours of our sport and organisation.

The Gala Blues Dinner where the awards are handed out is the most important night on the NSWTA calendar. It is the night that gives our organisation the opportunity to publicly celebrate the efforts and achievements of our amazing volunteers, Affiliates and Regions.

Of the highest order on the evening is the presentation of the Rod Wise Medal for the Volunteer of the Year. The Awards will also recognise those outstanding Affiliates and Administrators from all six Regions prior to naming State Winners in each category. We also will find out which Region has been adjudged the best for the past 12 months in all aspects of their operations.

The NSWTA Awards will be handed out at our Gala Blues Dinner to be held in the Grand Ballroom of Bankstown Sports Club on Saturday August 3rd. The Dinner is also part of the NSWTA State Conference and we encourage all of our members to attend both the Dinner and the Conference. To nominate for the State Conference please click here.

If you wish to purchase tickets to the Blues Awards, they can be purchased here.

Alternatively, you can organise the purchase of a whole table (8 People) by contacting NSW Touch Football Business Operations Manager Kylie Hearne via [email protected]

Congratulations to all the finalists, with over 110,000 members of the NSWTA it is a great achievement to be listed as a finalist in these Awards. Those named as finalist will be contacted over the next days with relevant information on the evening. We look forward to all of our finalist’s attendance so we can as sport and organisation celebrate their tremendous efforts over the past 12 months.

Rod Wise Medal (Volunteer of the Year)
Rebecca Jackson – Newcastle City Touch Association
Phil Rainger – Taree Touch Association
Mary Wachman – Eastern Suburbs Touch Association
Joseph Dougall – Balmain Juniors Touch Football Association
Joel Begnell – City of Orange Touch Association
Craig Englert – Macksville Touch Association
Rina Janson – Northern Suburbs Touch Association


Affiliate of the Year

Southern Suns Affiliate of the Year
Wollongong Touch Association
Wagga Wagga Touch Association
Moama Echuca Touch Association
Berry Touch Association

Sydney Rebels Affiliate of the Year
South West Sydney Raptors Touch Association
Bankstown Jets Touch Association
Eastern Suburbs Touch Association
Bankstown Sports Touch Association

Sydney Mets Affiliate of the Year
Lower Blue Mountains Touch Football Association
Balmain Touch Football Association
Balmain Junior Touch Association
Penrith Touch Association

Sydney Scorpions Affiliate of the Year
Hills Hornets Touch Football Association
Parramatta Touch Association
Manly Warringah Touch Association
Northern Beaches Touch Association
Northern Suburbs Touch Association

Hunter Western Hornets Affiliate of the Year
Maitland Touch Football Association
City of Orange Touch Association
Bathurst Touch Association
Nelson Bay Touch Football Association
Dubbo Touch Association

NSW Northern Eagles Affiliate of the Year
Yamba Touch Association
Kyogle Touch Association
Narrabri Touch Association
Macksville Touch Association
Port Macquarie Touch Association


President of the Year
Andrew Mortimer – Moama Echuca Touch Association
Al Kirchen – Ballina Touch Association
Rod Hetherington – Parramatta District Touch Association
Melinda Walls – Maitland Touch Football Association
Tony Bradley – Wallsend Touch Association
Keith Rozario – Bankstown Sports Touch Association
Ian Kalms – Manly Warringah Touch Association
Stuart Graham – Bathurst Touch Association


Administrator of the Year

Southern Suns Administrator of the Year
Tracey Coe – Berry Touch Association
Nick Altin – Griffith Touch Association
Juanita Bailey – Wagga Wagga Touch Association
Rob Summers – Wollongong Touch Association

Sydney Rebels Administrator of the Year
Nathan Loveday – Bankstown Sports Touch Association
Mette Kitiona – Bankstown Jets Touch Association
Edward Stanmore – South West Sydney Raptors Touch Association
Mary Wachman – Eastern Suburbs Touch Association

Sydney Mets Administrator of the Year
Aida Catalano – Western Suburbs Touch Football Association
Katrina Kyneur – Balmain Juniors Touch Association
Kris Currie – Penrith Touch Association
Gabe Treble – Lower Blue Mountains Touch Association

Sydney Scorpions Administrator of the Year
Lara Long – Manly Warringah Touch Association
Georgia Randall – Northern Beaches Touch Association
Pam Hetherington – Parramatta District Touch Association
Katrina Mcllwraith – Hills Hornets Touch Football Association

Hunter Western Hornets Administrator of the Year
Melinda Walls – Maitland Touch Football Association
Joanne Banks – City of Orange Touch Association
Kellie Johnston – Wallsend Touch Association
Rebecca Jackson – Newcastle City Touch Association
Tony Lewis – Bathurst Touch Association

NSW Northern Eagles Administrator of the Year
Carla Snow – Coffs Harbour Touch Association
Ruth Foster – Ballina Touch Association
Kim Clark – Kyogle Touch Association
Jodie Whitby – Gloucester Touch Association
Joanie O’Neill – Narrabri Touch Association


Affiliate Referee Director of the Year
Michael Rudd – City of Orange Touch Association
Steven Pratt – Balmain Juniors Touch Association
Greg Oaten – Port Macquarie Touch Association
Damon Cupitt – Bathurst Touch Association
Ivan Cole – Maitland Touch Football Association


Youth Leader of the Year
Erin Clark – Nelson Bay Touch Football Association
Keeron Hughes – Bankstown Sports Touch Association
Sam Mackay – Hunter Western Hornets

Refereeing is in the blood

After the 2003 World Cup in Japan, Stephen Pike decided that after 10 Nationals, 3 World Cups, and a ranking of number 2 in the world, the time was... [more]

Touch Football Her Way

Touch Football Her Way Coaching Program tapped off over the weekend with great success. Spearheaded by NSW High-Performance Coach Tony Trad as well... [more]

2022 SOO Referees Announced

Queensland Touch Football along with NSW Touch would like to congratulate the following referees on their State of Origin selection for the 2022... [more]