Find a Club

Enter your suburb/postcode to find your nearest club


Head Coaches for the 2019 NRL Touch Football Premiership

The NSWTA is pleased to announce the reappointment of the head coaches for the 2019 NRL Touch Football Premiership.

On the success of the initial season, a new expanded format of hte competition has been put in place 2019 which will include the New Zealand Warriors and the Sydney Roosters. The Roosters through their partnerships in South Australia will be the pathway team for the Alliance states whilst being supplemented by NSW and Queensland players who do not make the respective lines ups of each states three teams.

NSWTA General Manager Dean Russell was pleased that all 6 coaches had agreed to return for the second year. “Last year was the first step and with the expanded format I believe that the quality of our coaching line up, all who have agreed to return for the second season, will place us in good stead to repeat the successes our teams had in 2018.”

The NSWTA Appointed coaches are:

Parramatta Eels

Men’s Open Mark Boland

Women’s Open Barry Gibson

Selectors – Tim Kitchingham & Annette Thomas Schumacher


Wests Tigers

Men’s Open Tony Trad

Women’s Open Paul Sfier

Selectors- Kevin Jurd & Michael Clark


Newcastle Knights

Men’s Open Joel Willoughby

Women’s Open Michael Moussa

Selectors – Anette Coleman & Simone Champion


The NRL Touch Football Premiership will commence in April 2019.


The NSW Chief Health Officer, Dr Kerry Chant, has today announced the release of updated advice for the sector relating to spectator attendance at... [more]

NSWTA Affiliate School Holiday Clinics

The October School Holiday’s are fast approaching & some of our NSWTA Affiliates are hosting a School Holiday Clinic for your kids to join... [more]


New South Wales Touch Association would like to announce the following: – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING BANKSTOWN SPORTS CLUB and via ZOOM. SATURDAY... [more]