Find a Club

Enter your suburb/postcode to find your nearest club


Touch Football is a thrilling sport that allows people of all walks of life to achieve their goals; whether that is the thrill of challenging oneself to compete at their best, the thrill of a fast, skillful and exhilarating sport, the thrill of meeting new people or the thrill of being a part of something that can span a lifetime.

Touch Football has over 400,000 registered members and an additional 500,000 children participating in school programs and related activities, which places the sport among the top participant based, organised sports in Australia.

New South Wales Touch Football (NSWTA) is the official body for the sport and it is the role of the organisation to develop and grow the sport of Touch Football in this New South Wales.

The first formalized Touch Football competition was South Sydney Touch Association in 1968. Touch Football continued to grow and during the 70`s it took hold in the country areas. The first country competition was Wagga Wagga Touch Association in 1973 with the first women’s competition officially starting in Ballina in 1975.

The New South Wales Touch Association was constituted in 1972 and at that point there were six competitions and approximately 1500 players.

As at 2015 the number of registered players across New South Wales has reached over 110000 and over 150 affiliated competitions.

Key Links;