Find a Club

Enter your suburb/postcode to find your nearest club

FIND A CLUB

Vawdon Cup

The Vawdon Cup is a weekly competition conducted throughout the Sydney Metropolitan area catering for Open & Youth divisions. The competition which commences in late July and finishes around late October each year has 12 rounds and a final series.

The start date of the 2018 Vawdon Cup is Friday 27th July 2018.

Round 1: Friday July 27
Round 2: Friday August 3
Round 3: Friday August 10
Round 4: Friday August 17
Round 5: Friday August 24
Round 6: Friday August 31
Round 7/8: Sunday September 9 (Double Header)
Break – National Youth Championships (NYC) – QLD
Round 9/10: Sunday September 23 (Double Header)
Round 11: Friday September 28
Round 12: Friday Friday October 5
Semi Final Week 1: Friday October 12
Semi Final Week 2: Friday October 19
Grand Final: Saturday October 27

Draw/Results/Ladders

The Draw, Fixtures and results can be found here. The draw is also available via the NSW Touch mobile app. This can be downloaded for FREE via The App Store (Apple) or Google Play (Android).

  • Draft Draw – Released 5pm Friday July 13
  • Final Draw – Released 5pm Friday July 20

Nominations

Nomination are now open for the 2018 Vawdon Cup and can be completed at the:

  • Vawdon Cup Team & Referee Nomination – Opens Friday May 18/Closes Wednesday June 6

Event Documentation

Registrations

Registrations are now open for the 2018 Vawdon Cup and can be completed at through the links below:

  • Vawdon Cup Referee Registration – Opens Wednesday June 20/Closes Wednesday July 4
  • Vawdon Cup Referee Availability Form – Opens Wednesday June 20/Closes Friday July 6
  • Vawdon Cup Players Registration – Opens Wednesday June 20/Closed Friday July 6
  • Vawdon Cup Affiliate/Team Management Registration – Opens Wednesday June 20/Closed Friday July 6
  • Vawdon Cup Players Registration (Secondary Window) – Opens 5pm Monday August 20/Closes each week 5pm Wednesday (Fully closed 5pm September 5)

Player Pool

  • Vawdon Cup Player Pool Application/Registration (Players) – Opens Friday June 8/Closed Wednesday July 4
  • Vawdon Cup Player Pool Players Request Registration (Affiliates) – Opens Friday June 8/Closed Wednesday July 4

Event Information

For more information on the event and some of the changes please view below:

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE