Find a Club

Enter your suburb/postcode to find your nearest club


SOO Coaches Announced


The NSW Touch Association is excited to announce the Coaching staff charged with the job of retaining the Touch Football State of Origin trophy again in 2020. State Coaching Director Tony Trad believes this crop of coaches have the skills and ability to get the job done.

“The mixture of coaches, both established and up and coming is really exciting for our state. There is reward for performance in these announcements with promotion and there is recognition of talented up and comers getting their first start at Origin level. All in all, we are pleased with the balance across the Board both in our coaching and assistant coaching stocks” Trad said.

Overseeing the Management team will be Trad himself along with Mick McCall and recently retired Australian Mixed Open Coach Michael Lovett. General Manager Dean Russell believes that this trio will aid in our team’s preparations.

“For our coaching staff to be able to call upon such high caliber support staffs in these three experienced and highly credentialled individuals only strengths our defense of the trophy. He stated.
The State of Origin will take place in NSW on Friday, June 19 and Saturday, June 20, 2020. The venue will be announced shortly.

With the recent announcement divisions for the 2020 series and the opportunity for invitational teams for both Women’s 45 and Men’s 60, the NSWTA will undergo a further process to appoint suitably qualified applicants to those roles. In looking to aid the opportunity for players in these divisions the NSWTA will also offer them at the 2019 State Cup.

Further to this, the appointment process of Team Managers will now commence.

Men’s Open
Coach Joel Willoughby
Ass C Mark Boland
Ass C Andrew Wise

Women’s Open
Coach Paul Sfeir
Ass C Christian Frost
Ass C Simon Bassett

Mixed Open
Coach Karley Banks
Ass C Craig Beecroft
Ass C David Stone

Men’s 20
Coach Dave Nolan
Ass C Joel Begnell
Ass C Paul Farah

Women’s 20
Coach Matt Scranage
Ass C Te Aroha Paki
Ass C Anthony Dudeck

Women’s 27
Coach John Dalton
Ass C Lindsay Bain

Men’s 30
Coach Jason Martin
Ass C Ricky Hetherington

Mixed Snr
Coach Manu Wakely
Ass C Rohit Prasad

Women’s 35
Coach Glen Flanagan
Ass C Christian Browne

Men’s 35
Coach Jay Miller
Ass C Nhut Trinh

Women’s 40
Coach Edith Nathan
Ass C Natalie Little

Men’s 40
Coach Michael McDonald
Ass C Scott Oliver

Men’s 45
Coach Pat Batiste
Ass C Clayton Blackman

Men’s 50
Coach Paul Krahe
Ass C Jason Cawthorne

Men’s 55
Coach Bruce Agar
Ass C Graham Fleming

For further information please contact:

NSW Touch Football:
Dean Russell 0417 242 989


Devils finally get the Dragon off their back

This year’s Country Championships did not disappoint. The weather was perfect, the venue was amazing, games were of high caliber – could... [more]

Ctry Champs comes alive

With just six weeks till the NSW Touch State Cup, this weekend’s Country Championships is a final opportunity for those teams to fine-tune... [more]

2019 Vawdon Cup Finals Series Announcement

NSW Touch Football is pleased to announce the 2019 Vawdon Cup Finals Series comprising of 2 weeks of Semi Finals followed by Grand Final Day.... [more]

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE