Find a Club

Enter your suburb/postcode to find your nearest club


Sydney Roosters Join 2019 Touch Premiership

Photo Credit: George Loopi

NSW Touch Football is very excited that the Sydney Roosters will be joining NRL Touch Premiership in 2019 along with foundation NSW NRL Clubs, the Parramatta Eels, West Tigers and Newcastle Knights.

The Roosters now become the 8th Team to join with the Gold Coast Titans, Brisbane Broncos, North Queensland Cowboys from the inaugural series as well as the recently announced New Zealand Warriors.

NSW Touch Football Sport Manager Daniel Rushworth is excited

“The NRL Touch Premiership has created significant awareness of the opportunities within and around our game Our pathway is extensive and offers the ability of the many to aspire to the very top level. Anecdotally, the NRL Touch Competition has created an increase in participation and notably assisted in the  formation of new associations right across NSW. The inaugural season was a huge success and now we look forward to more of the same”

The NRL Touch Premiership is a competition that places our elite athletes on the big stage in front of world wide audiences.  Now with a larger competition and more games more often, the Touch Football Pathway is visual around the nation and beyond via Fox League.



Touch Football Australia CEO Steve Mitchell was interviewed by Roosters TV earlier today to announce their inclusion Watch Now


Touch Football Australia Media Release

Touch Football Australia is excited to announce that the Sydney Roosters will join the NRL Touch Premiership in 2019, fielding both a men’s team and a women’s team.

Touch football is a huge participation sport in Australia, with 680,000 players competing across the country. More than 100,000 of those reside in Sydney.

The Roosters already have extensive links to touch football, with a fully integrated partnership with Eastern Suburbs Touch (ESTA), which is the largest touch football competition in NSW, and an MoU with Touch Football South Australia (TFSA) to work collaboratively to help grow both touch football and rugby league in South Australia.

Sydney Roosters CEO Scott Bennetts said having some of the best male and female touch players in the world representing the Roosters on game day will consolidate the club’s program from grassroots to the elite levels of the sport.

“We are excited to be a part of the 2019 NRL Touch Premiership and for the opportunity to connect with new audiences at the venue on game day and through broadcast,” said Bennetts.

NRL Touch Football CEO Steve Mitchell is delighted to be aligning with the 2018 NRL Premiership-winning Sydney Roosters and growing both touch and tackle versions of rugby league.

“It’s fantastic to have the Roosters joining the competition next year. They are a foundation NRL club with a level of professionalism that is unsurpassed. We’re looking forward to working closely with them to bring the 2019 NRL Touch Premiership to life.”

It was also recently announced that the New Zealand Warriors will enter the 2019 NRL Touch Premiership, joining the Roosters and the six NRL clubs that competed in the inaugural NRL Touch Premiership this year: the Wests Tigers, the Parramatta Eels, the Newcastle Knights, the Gold Coast Titans, the Brisbane Broncos and the North Queensland Cowboys.

The NRL Touch Premiership consists of elite touch football games – a 30-minute men’s game and 30-minute women’s game – played as curtain-raisers to NRL games and broadcast live. Branding, including uniforms, aligns with the branding of each namesake NRL club.

As well as more clubs, the second year of the NRL Touch Premiership will consist of significantly more rounds than in the inaugural year.

For more information or to arrange an interview, contact:
NRL Touch Football Marketing & Communications Manager, Alice Ellis
Ph: 0436 668 327 // Email:

Gigantic Growth for Junior State Cup

Significant change to the structure of the Junior State Cup will see 439 teams participate in the 2019 version. The NSW Touch Football Junior State... [more]

Cootamundra to host 40 teams for 35th Knockout!

Cootamundra Touch Association are running their annual Knockout this Saturday the 12th and Sunday the 13th of January at Fisher/Nicholson Park... [more]

Tis’ the season for Touch Football Knockouts

January is knockout season for Touch Football in NSW. Yass will host their annual knockout for the 31st time and Cootamundra will host their 35th... [more]

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE